All 12 teams announced for M2 MLBB World Championship

Posted by George Wong on December 7, 2020

After the two teasers last week, it looks like we didn't have to wait too long to find out who the invited teams for the upcoming M2 Mobile Legends: Bang Bang World Championship are! Released in a new hype video on the official MLBB Facebook Page, here are your 12 teams competing for the title of World Champion:

  • Brazil - Dreammax
  • Cambodia - Impunity KH
  • Myanmar - Burmese Ghouls
  • Japan - 10S Gaming Frost
  • Malaysia - Todak
  • Russia - Unique Devu
  • Singapore - Evos SG, RSG
  • Philippines - Omega Esports, Bren Esports
  • Indonesia - Alter Ego, RRQ

Missing this year will be representatives from North America, Turkey, Thailand/Laos and Vietnam, but due to the global pandemic and travel restrictions, some sacrifices probably had to be made. Regardless, all the top teams of their respective regions will be present, so it's going to be a bloodbath for USD30,000 prize pool. Unfortunately, as expected, there will be no live audience for the event as it is going to be a closed door event.

M2 will take place next year in Shangri-La, Singapore, January 18-20 for the group stage and 22-24 for the playoff. Stay tuned to eGG Network for more news and updates on the upcoming tournament!


Rocketfuel Entertainment Sdn Bhd
 (Tel: +603 9543 3838)