Dingoz MZ wins IO Esports Community Cup taking home RM4,000

Posted by Benedict benedict@egg.network on March 28, 2020

It was a tightly contested community tournament which was full of surprises.

Dingoz MZ won the IO Esports Community Cup, which was held in collaboration with eGG Network, taking home a sweet RM4,000 cash prize as a reward for their sharpshooting prowess.

The complete prize pool breakdown is as follow:

1st place: Dingoz MZ (RM4,000)

2nd place: Team Secret (RM2,000)

3rd place: Tone WOW Esports (RM1,200)

4th place: Bapak Ah Esports (RM800)

5th place - 8th place: Team Bosskurr, Last Survivor R2K, Tara Proyector X and EVOS.ViP (RM500 each)

Yoodo Gank started the day strongly, claiming the first Winner Winner Chicken Dinner (WWCD) on Erangel. On Vikendi in Match 2, Tara Proyector X came out on top. Last Survivor R2K claimed the third WWCD on Miramar whereas Team Bosskurr won Match 4 on Sanhok. Dingoz MZ survived an intense final few circles before securing their own WWCD with four men standing. EVOS.ViP claimed the sixth and final chicken dinner on Miramar.

It was a close battle between Dingoz Mz and Team Secret in the final match with Dingoz MZ just edging Secret to the title by 2 points.

Here are the top 16 teams who played in the grand finals:

The top 16 teams who advanced to the grand final.

  • Bapak Ah Esports
  • TARA Proyecto X
  • Xpert MY Esports
  • Dingoz MZ
  • Tone WOW Esports
  • FV Unbeatable
  • Marlino Super
  • Steelheart Reborn
  • ESG Gaming
  • Yoodo Gank
  • Team Secret MY
  • Resurgence
  • Last Survivor R2K
  • Team Bosskurr
  • TheFarangBeta

The IO Esports Community Cup was organised in light of PUBG Mobile Professional League (PMPL) MY/SG 2020's postponement due to the Movement Control Order announcement made by the Malaysian Government to prevent the COVID-19 virus from spreading.

The online qualifiers were held on 25 March. The qualifier finals were held on 26 March, and the six-match Grand Final was played on 27 March.

The RM10,000 PUBG Mobile Community Cup is organised by IO Esports in collaboration with eGG Network.


linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram