Dota 2 Singapore Major announced!

Dota 2 Singapore Major announced!

It’s time to start the hype train for Dota 2 fans out there – the very first Dota 2 Pro Circuit LAN event has officially been announced, and it’ll be taking place in Singapore! By One Esports and PGL, this marks the return of the offline international Dota 2 events and is hopefully the first of many to come.

18 teams (consisting of the top teams from all the competing regions) will duke it out for their share of the USD $500,000 Prize Pool. The split will be as follows:

  • EU: Top 4​
  • CHINA: Top 4​
  • SEA: Top 3​
  • CIS: Top 3​
  • NA: Top 2​
  • SA: Top 2

At the time of writing, the first DPC season is still going on, so none of the teams have secured a spot at the event yet. However, if you’ve been following the games, things are looking good for most of the favoured teams – they only need to keep up their performances so far.

The Singapore Major will take place from 27 March – 4 April and will be broadcasted on eGG Network TV. More details will be released in the near future, so stay tuned to be in the know!

About George "goodnewsgeorge" Wong

Dota 2, In Bruges, Adventure Time, Breaking Bad, and Dance Gavin Dance are some of his favourite things. A PC gamer at heart, he’s trying real hard to get past missing his mouse and mechanical keyboard while mobile gaming. He spends his free time, writing, reading, and coming up with crappy comics and songs.

One comment

  • Patrick
    Feb 7, 2021 @ 16:25 pm

    I would like to ask if there is live audience in the arena.
    How much would be the tickets?

    Thanks & Regards,


Leave a comment

Type your name
Type your email
Website url
Type your comment