Live on eGG: Asia Pacific premier sim racing E1 Championship flags off tomorrow

Posted by Bryan Terng on November 18, 2020

It's ready, set, wave for the virtual race flag of the E1 Championship, a premier simulator (sim) racing series that pits the top virtual racers of Asia Pacific against each other for a share of the US$15,000 prize pool.

Here are the 22 top sim racers in the region competing in the E1 Championship:


Ayman Aqeem
Mika Hakimi

Team Safehouse

Alister Yoong
Mikko Nassi

WULF Virtual Racing

Colin Lee Kah Chun
Alvin Yak Yee Siang

GT Radial Eurasia

Inigo Anton
Joaquin Garrido

Stratos Motorsports

Naquib Azlan
Yevan David

Scuderia Stratos

Troy Eimann
Ariff Azmi

Related: Ariff & Troy - The 14- and 17-year-old drivers of Scuderia Stratos

Blackwolf Racing

Daniel Ooi
Kalen Chin

Related: Daniel and Kalen - An interview with BlackWolf Racing

i1 Racing

Benjamin Seek
Chern Loo

Team eGG

Whelan Choy
Leona Chin
Ivan Vantagiato

ERGP Leaderboard Entry

Fadhli Rachmat
Dillan Tan
Bernard Chan

These top-of-the-line drivers will compete in a total of eight weekly rounds on RaceRoom, zooming across some of the toughest and most historical race tracks in the world, including Malaysia's very own Sepang International Circuit, pushing drivers to the limit to secure the championship title as well as US$5,000 in winnings.

Each round comprises a 50-minute practice run, a five-minute qualifying round, the main event of two races. The first race will be a 15-minute sprint run, before changing to a 30-minute reverse grid race on the second race. Racers will have to reach the top 5 of the qualifying rounds and the top 15 of each race to gather points that will be accumulated for the entirety of E1, contributing to their standings. Two bonus points will be rewarded for the fastest lap, the final round will up the ante by featuring double points.

The E1 Championship will be hosted by motorsports racer Daniel Woodroof, with Axle Esports founder Alex Yoong as a panelist and Dez Corkhill playing the role as commentator for the races.

E1 Championship Season Zero is organised by eGG Network (yes, that's us!), Axle Esports and Astro, in partnership with RaceRoom and eRacing GP.

Catch pedal-to-the-metal E1 action every Thursday at 10PM (GMT+8) LIVE on eGG Network TV (CH800), from tomorrow (19 November) onwards, or you can opt for eGG Network Facebook for the live stream.

Be sure to follow E1 Championship on FacebookInstagram and Twitter.for weekly updates and exclusive race coverage.


Rocketfuel Entertainment Sdn Bhd
 (Tel: +603 9543 3838)
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram