Live on eGG Network: BLAST Premier Spring Series (Group C)

Posted by Dexter on February 5, 2020

The rivalry between FaZe Clan, Team Liquid and Astralis is always a joy to watch.

The BLAST Premier Spring Series is the regular season before the Spring Series culminates in the Season Finals. The winner of the Spring Season Finals will then qualify for the Global Final. A total of 12 partnered teams will be competing for the US$300,000 prize money and six qualification spots for the Season Finals.

Interestingly, seeding of the BLAST Premier Spring Series is done by the participating teams. Each team gets to rank the opponent teams (excluding themselves). Then teams will be accordingly assigned to four different groups. Each group will play for US$100,000, with the top team claiming US$50,000.

London is the hosting city. The participating teams are Astralis (arguably the current best CS:GO team), FaZe Clan, Team Liquid, G2 Esports, Evil Geniuses, Complexity Gaming, 100 Thieves, MIBR, Natus Vincere, Ninjas in Pyjamas, Team Vitality and OG (yup, the back-to-back TI winning team has a CS:GO team now).

Given the Spring Series is one of the first major CS:GO tournaments in early 2020, teams are hungry to prove themselves, especially FaZe and Liquid who seem to always fall short of Astralis.

Fans can catch all the action LIVE on eGG Network (Astro CH800) this weekend at 2am (rip my sleeping time).


Rocketfuel Entertainment Sdn Bhd
 (Tel: +603 9543 3838)
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram