PCS 2021 Spring Split teams revealed

Posted by Bryan Terng on January 27, 2021

Despite its two-week delay, the time train stops for no one as the Pacific Championship Series (PCS 2021) Spring Split is almost upon us. To keep things rolling, 10 teams have been revealed to be participating in the League of Legends tournament, with plenty of familiar faces returning to lay waste on their opponents.

Here are the teams competing in the regional tournament, hailing from Southeast Asia, Hong Kong, Taiwan & Macau:

  1. Alpha Esports (Taipei)
  2. Berjaya Dragons (Malaysia)
  3. Beyond Gaming (Taipei)
  4. Hong Kong Attitude (Hong Kong)
  5. Impunity (Singapore)
  6. J Team (Taipei)
  7. Liyab Esports (Manila)
  8. Machi Esports (Taipei)
  9. PSG Talon (Hong Kong)

Presented by CTBC Bank, the second season of PCS 2021 includes seven teams from the previous season and two new qualifying teams, with one more unannounced team that will be unveiled soon. PCS 2021 will adopt a best-of-one double round robin format for the regular season, before the double-elimination Playoffs ensue.

PCS 2021 will begin 19 February, with the English version LIVE on eGG Network TV. Mandarin and Thai casting will also be available on other platforms.

You can follow PCS on Facebook and Twitter for more updates on the series.


Rocketfuel Entertainment Sdn Bhd
 (Tel: +603 9543 3838)
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram