Live on eGG: BLAST Premier Fall 2020 Regular Season takes off tonight

Live on eGG: BLAST Premier Fall 2020 Regular Season takes off tonight

Oct 26, 2020 Bryan "soupykambing" Terng  

One the most prestigious Counter Strike: Global Offensive (CS:GO) regional tournament in Europe and America, the BLAST Premier Fall 2020, returns tonight.

12 of the best CS:GO pro teams across the two regions were invited to battle it out for the US$425,000 total prize pool, precious points that count towards their BLAST Premier Circuit 2020 standings, and – most importantly – the much sought-after spot to the Global Finals, which can only be seated by the number one squad.

Here are the 12 teams competing in the BLAST Premier Fall 2020:

Group 1

  • Natus Vincere
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Evil Geniuses
  • OG

Group 2

  • Team Vitality
  • Complexity
  • BIG
  • FaZe Clan

Group 3

  • Astralis
  • MIBR
  • FURIA Esports
  • G2 Esports

The BLAST Premier Fall 2020 is divided into three stages: Regular Season, Showdown and Finals. In the first phase that is Regular Season, it’ll adopt a double-elimination best-of-three group stage format, with the top 2 teams of each group progressing straight to the finals; the bottom 2 teams will instead be given a second chance at Showdown, with only the top 2 teams advancing to the Finals. The grand finale will determine who’s the sole team to win entries to the BLAST Premier: Global Final 2020, as well as the US$225,000 cash prize.

The BLAST Premier Fall 2020 Regular Season will run from tonight (26 October) onwards at 11PM (GMT +8) daily. Catch the CS:GO action LIVE on eGG Network, or Twitch if you’re an online user. You can check out the official BLAST Premier website and Facebook for more info.

About Bryan "soupykambing" Terng

An action adventure RPG lover, Bryan also likes playing and writing PUBG Mobile and COD: Mobile when he's away from his PS4 and Netflix. He also secretly hopes that Apex Legends esports will take off in SEA.

One comment

Leave a comment

Type your name
Type your email
Website url
Type your comment