Naquib and Nabil Azlan to represent Malaysia at the SEA eSports Championships

Posted by George Wong on January 8, 2022

The SEA eSports Championships which is currently underway will see e-racing for the first time this weekend, with the best racers from the region going head-to-head to claim the prestigious trophy. With the qualifiers done and dusted, the lineup of drivers has been revealed. Here's who will be competing tomorrow:

  • Malaysia
    • Naquib Azlan
    • Nabil Azlan
  • Philippines
    • Inigo Anton
    • Axel Nocom
  • Singapore
    • Dillan Tan
    • Ar Muhamma Aleef
  • Vietnam
    • Mai Dat Long
    • Hai Do Minh
  • Brunei
    • Muhammad Mazdi
    • Mohd Norhafiz Razali
  • Thailand
    • Thanathip Thanalapanan
    • Sachai Nathakunjorn

If some of those names sound familiar to you, you've probably seen them competing in our E1 Championship tournaments or been following eRacing GP. No big surprises here, as the drivers have been known to be fearsome on the racetrack.

Though it's only the first time we're having such an illustrious e-racing event, we're pretty sure that it's going to be a day to remember.

Check out the messages from Naquib Azlan and Alex Yoong:

Race Schedule

Sunday, 9 January 2022

  • Individual Competition
    • 1145 – Qualifying for Race 1
    • 1205 – Race 1 (15 mins)
    • 1235 – Race 2 (30 mins)
  • Team Competition
    • 1445 – Qualifying for race 3
    • 1505 – Race 3 (40 mins)

All times in GMT +8

Catch the action live on eGG Network, the SEA EC Facebook Page and YouTube.


linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram