Register for MPL-MY/SG Season 5

Posted by Dexter on January 13, 2020

No cape or mask needed to pit your skill in the Land of Dawn, but make note of the deadline.

How good do you think you are at Mobile Legends? Care to test your skill at the highest level?

Starting 20 Jan 2020, the Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League MY/SG (MPL-MY/SG) Season 5 registration will open. So every player is granted a chance to showcase his/her skill in this test of wits.

Register at the MLBB FB page.

Invited Teams

The top seven teams from the MPL-MY/SG Season 4 Playoffs will be directly invited, with four of them Malaysian (Todak, Axis Esports, Geek Fam and Shopee Bosskurr) and three of them Singaporean (EVOS Esports SG, Resurgence and Notorious Villains). To secure their Regular Season spots, these seven teams must retain 50% of their Season 4 roster (three out of six players).

MPL-MY/SG S5 registrations open on 20 January!


As usual, there are two regional qualifiers, for Malaysia and Singapore. The participating teams need to prove themselves before advancing to the Regular Season.

The Malaysia Qualifiers will take place from 7 - 9 Feb, while the Singapore Qualifiers are scheduled for 15 and 16 Feb. Two Malaysian teams and one Singaporean team who top their respective qualifiers will get to progress to the Regular Season of the tournament.

Regular Season

The Regular Season will maintain its 6-week round-robin format with matches played on Saturdays and Sundays.

It will continue to utilise the differential point system that was introduced in Season 4. Teams will be ranked based on the number of best-of-three matches won, and in the event of a tiebreaker, the teams' win-loss differential (number of games won minus number of games lost) will first be considered.

The higher the differential number, the higher a team will rank. If the win-loss differential is inconclusive, the final rankings will be determined by the teams’ head-to-head record.

Will Malaysia reclaim the title? Seasons 1 and 4 went to Singaporean teams, whereas Malaysian teams won Seasons 2 and 3.


Similar to previous seasons, the top eight teams from the Regular Season standings will compete in the Season 5 Playoffs, which will happen on 18 and 19 April 2020. The venue hasn't been announced.

Prize pool

Eventually, the best MY/SG Mobile Legends players will gather and compete for the ultimate prize money and glory of being the best MLBB team. The total prize money will remain at US$100,000 (RM410,000) as per previous seasons.

Stay tuned to eGG Network for more information.

EVOS Esports won the MPL-MY/SG Season 4.


Rocketfuel Entertainment Sdn Bhd
 (Tel: +603 9543 3838)