Rosters for MPL-MY/SG Season 5 teams finalised

Posted by Dexter on January 17, 2020

There are MAJOR surprises.

As the Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League Malaysia and Singapore (MPL-MY/SG) Season 5 approaches, fans are eager to know the big teams that will be playing in this tournament.

By retaining at least 50% of their roster, these are the teams that will be directly invited to the tournament:

EVOS SG (Season 4’s Champion)

Todak (Season 4’s first runner-up)

Axis Esports (Season 4’s fourth place)

Geek Fam (Season 3’s Champion, Season 4’s fifth/sixth place)

Team Bosskurr (Season 4’s seventh/eighth place)

The big picture

With four Malaysian teams and one Singaporean team gaining direct entry into Season 5’s Regular Season, the upcoming qualifiers will determine two qualifying teams from Malaysia and three qualifying teams from Singapore. The Malaysian qualifiers will take place on 7 - 9 February, while the Singaporean qualifiers will be on 15 - 16 February.

Todak will play as the same roster.

Interestingly, Todak is the only team that didn't have a roster change. The only change the team has is replacing their coach from Hangus to Manity, whereas the former Todak coach, Hangus, made a move to Team Bosskurr.

Axis Esports saw the departures of Scott and Zee. The duo has been replaced by MPL newcomers, KaizerX and Kid Meepo. Season 3 Champions Geek Fam retain most of their roster with the return of Artz.

EVOS SG is the only directly invited team from Singapore this season. Resurgence (Season 4’s second runner-up) has given up their direct invite due to roster updates which have left the team with less than half of its players from last season. They will be vying for qualification during the Singapore qualifiers.

Related: Register for MPL-MY/SG Season 5

Let's take a closer look at the rosters.

  • Todak: Moonnnnnn, Cikuuuuuu, Eoneeeeee, Xrayyyyyy, Nenassssss, Lycheeeeee
  • Axis Esports: Loong, Kid Meepo, Lacid, Rynn, Evilx and KaizerX
  • Geek Fam: Xorn, Dominus, Rumpel, Artz, Feekz and Ozoraveki
  • Team Bosskur: Rush Makarov, 2ez4Jepv, Leixia, Zaraki (who changed his name from Perisai), Syno and Logan

Additionally, despite confirming their spot in MPL-MY/SG S5, EVOS SG's line-up has not been made public.

The MPL-MY/SG Season 5 features a total prize pool of US$100,000 (RM410,000) for the best MLBB teams in Malaysia and Singapore to win. Qualifiers registration opens on 20 January, so be sure to book your spot!

The Malaysia Qualifiers will take place on 7 - 9 Feb, while the Singapore Qualifiers are scheduled for 15 and 16 Feb.

*MPL-MY/SG S5 is organised by eGG Network. 


Rocketfuel Entertainment Sdn Bhd
 (Tel: +603 9543 3838)