We're halfway through the December leg of the premier simulated (sim) racing tournament of the E1 Championship, which will be kicking off its fourth round tomorrow night.

Here's a refresher of what happened in the last round at the Dubai Autodrome:

Race 1

Team Safehouse's Mikko Nassi bagged his second P1 placement in his first run at the Dubai circuit, plus the fastest lap time as the cherry on top of his gasoline-infused sundae. His close competitor, Naquib Azlan, may have placed second, but the Stratos Motorsports driver initially had the lead in the first five laps before his opponent took over. Even though Inigo Anton's constant pressure on Azlan would've worked, he ended up falling behind after losing control in one of the corners contesting with the runner-up, allowing Mika Hakimi to get ahead and scoop the P3 seat.

Race 2

Nassi was on fire at the Dubai racetrack, getting his third ever P1 win in the E1 Championship. It would've been borderline-unbelievable if he bested the lap time again, but it's probably better that two-time runner-up Azlan took a bit more glory for himself by getting the fastest lap time in this race. Another Resurgence driver, Ayman Aqeem, also took the third spot this time.

Overall E1 Championship standings

Nassi's exceptional performance in Round 3 returned the Singaporean to his rightful top spot, leading the pack with 131 points. However, he's not out of the woods yet, as the former P1 holder, Azlan, remains close at only six points behind him. The Resurgence pair have been keeping steady, firmly holding on to the third and fourth place for two weeks in a row (three for Aqeem).

If you’d like a more detailed rundown of last week’s race, we got it for you right here.

Catch the E1 Championship at the Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari in Imola, Italy tomorrow (10 December) at 10PM (GMT +8), LIVE on eGG Network TV (CH800) and Facebook.

Be sure to follow E1 Championship on FacebookInstagram and Twitter for weekly updates and exclusive race coverage.

E1 Championship Season Zero is organised by eGG Network, Axle Esports and Astro, in partnership with RaceRoom and eRacing GP.

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram