Wild Rift SEA Championship Group Stage Starts Thursday, Here Are The Teams

Posted by George Wong on September 21, 2021

With the conclusion of the Wild Rift SEA Championship play-ins, we now know the 12 teams that will be taking part in the Group Stages of the tournament. Here's the list of competing teams:

Group A

  • Buriram United Esports ??
  • MBR Esports ??
  • ONE Team ??
  • SVP ??
  • Team Flash ??
  • Team Secret ??

Group B

  • Alliance ??
  • Divine Esports ??
  • EVOS Esports TH ??
  • Flash Wolves ??
  • Geek Fam ??
  • SBTC Esports ??

In case you're wondering where Azure Esports are, they've withdrawn from the tournament due to connectivity issues (the squad is made up of Australian players). Unfortunate for Wild Rift fans as it would have been interesting to see how they would fare against SEA teams. Nevertheless, this meant that one more team from the play-ins will be participating, and that is Buriram United Esports (the second place from bracket A).

The groups look pretty balanced, with equal representatives from all regions (except in Group B since there are 3 Vietnamese teams in the tournament). Geek Fam being the only Malaysian squad in the tournament will have a lot of weight on their shoulders, especially since their former captain, Ozoraveki is now playing in Alliance. Since they're in the same group, we'll be seeing them face off, so that's one grudge match to look out for!

All these teams have been doing well in their own regions, though EVOS Esports TH are probably the heavy favourites coming into this tournament since they won the SEA Icon Series 2021: Summer Super Cup.

The Wild Rift SEA Championship Group Stage will start this Thursday, 23 September, 1 PM and run until Sunday, 26 September, with playoffs the following week on 30 September - 3 October. Make sure you don't miss out on the action! More info.

Where to Watch


Bahasa Malaysia:


linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram